Sonia Gandhi leads in Rae Bareli in Lok Sabha Elections 2014 Results

Sonia Gandhi leads in Rae Bareli in Lok Sabha Elections 2014 Results

Sonia GandhiRae Bareli, UP
AGE 66
Education Diploma
Assets 1,37,94,768
Liabilities 0

Criminal Charge: No
Constituency Data
Total Electors 13,79,507
Percentage of Votes 55.83%%
Attendance in Parliament 47%
Debate Participated 2
Questions Asked 0
MPLAD Utilization 67.91%%

To repeat the cliche, the road to the kingship leads to Uttar Pradesh. Due to the importance of the seats in Uttar Pradesh, the Gandhi family has placed its most popular leaders Chairperson Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi in UP to try their luck. Congress chairperson Sonia Gandhi is contesting from Rae Bareli.

Sonia Gandhi
According to the counting, Sonia Gandhi is leading in Rae Bareli against BJP’s Ajay Agrawal and AAP’s Archana Srivastava. Rae Bareli has been a strong hold of Congress since 2004. Sonia Gandhi had won the seat in 2009 Lok Sabha elections beating BSP’s R.S.Kushwaha. Rae Bareli is Congress’s safe ground and has been since the rule of Indira Gandhi. With Sonia Gandhi leading in Rae Bareli, Congress might just get its hopes back of winning the ‘Kingmaker’ state by withstanding the Modi wave.

Sonia Gandhi is the current sitting member of parliament of the Rae Bareli constituency and it seems like she is about to do it all over again!

Lok Sabha Polls were conducted in Rae Bareli on 30th April, 2014.

Elections results

ALL INDIA Result Status

Status Known For 529 out of 543 Constituencies
Party WonLeadingTotal
Bahujan Samaj Party022
Bharatiya Janata Party0266266
Communist Party of India011
Communist Party of India (Marxist)077
Indian National Congress05151
Nationalist Congress Party055
Aam Aadmi Party044
All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam03535
All India Trinamool Congress03434
All India United Democratic Front033
Biju Janata Dal01818
Haryana Janhit Congress (BL)011
Indian National Lok Dal011
Indian Union Muslim League022
Jammu & Kashmir Peoples Democratic Party033
Janata Dal (Secular)022
Janata Dal (United)044
Kerala Congress (M)011
Lok Jan Shakti Party044
Naga Peoples Front022
National Peoples Party011
Pattali Makkal Katchi011
Rashtriya Janata Dal066
Revolutionary Socialist Party011
Samajwadi Party088
Shiromani Akali Dal044
Sikkim Democratic Front011
Telangana Rashtra Samithi01010
Telugu Desam01616
Apna Dal022
Rashtriya Lok Samta Party022
Rashtriya Samaj Paksha011
Swabhimani Paksha022
Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party066

Thanks for Visiting

Design by Free Interview Questions | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Press Release Distribution