2014 Lok Sabha elections results BJP takes big lead Elections results

2014 Lok Sabha elections results: BJP takes big lead

 The BJP took a big lead as millions of votes polled in the Lok Sabha election were counted Friday, with its candidates racing ahead of all others in 71 of the 122 seats.

As an army of officials began the mammoth counting process in 989 places across the country, it was clear that a BJP wave was sweeping northern, western and central India, leaving the Congress far behind.

BJP's prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi took early lead in both Vadodara in Gujarat and Varanasi in Uttar Pradesh, his two Lok Sabha constituencies.

Also in the lead were BJP veterans Uma Bharti (Jhansi), L.K. Advani (Gandhinagar) and Rajnath Singh (Lucknow).

Election officials said all the seats in Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh, all ruled by the Bharatiya Janata Party, were going the BJP way.

Congress president Sonia Gandhi was in the lead in Rae Bareli in Uttar Pradesh.

Congress candidates were in the lead in 32 constituencies, mainly in the country's south. Other parties were ahead in 19 places.

An estimated 550 million people voted in the staggered Lok Sabha election that ended May 12.

Exit polls have predicted a victory for the BJP and its allies.

  Elections results

ALL INDIA Result Status

Status Known For 495 out of 543 Constituencies
Party WonLeadingTotal
Bahujan Samaj Party011
Bharatiya Janata Party0260260
Communist Party of India022
Communist Party of India (Marxist)066
Indian National Congress04545
Nationalist Congress Party066
Aam Aadmi Party044
All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam03030
All India Trinamool Congress03131
All India United Democratic Front033
Biju Janata Dal01313
Haryana Janhit Congress (BL)011
Indian National Lok Dal011
Indian Union Muslim League022
Jammu & Kashmir Peoples Democratic Party033
Janata Dal (Secular)022
Janata Dal (United)033
Kerala Congress (M)011
Lok Jan Shakti Party022
Naga Peoples Front022
National Peoples Party011
Pattali Makkal Katchi011
Rashtriya Janata Dal022
Revolutionary Socialist Party011
Samajwadi Party088
Shiromani Akali Dal055
Sikkim Democratic Front011
Telangana Rashtra Samithi099
Telugu Desam01414
Apna Dal022
Jharkhand Party011
Rashtriya Lok Samta Party033
Swabhimani Paksha011
Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party088

Thanks for Visiting www.womenspage.in

Design by Free Interview Questions | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Press Release Distribution